Wildfire Preparedness 2021

The Incident Information System is an inter-agency all-risk incident information management system established in 1976 through a Memorandum of Understanding between the Department of Agriculture and the Department of the Interior.

Inciweb delivers detailed information on wildfires across the nation in a user friendly format.

The Idaho Fire Map is another excellent source for information on current wildfires. Use the Layer List to add detail.

Summer in the northwest now includes smoke from wildfires that can be hazardous to our health. AirNow is your source for reliable real time air quality monitoring.

Larson Chris

July 12, 2021 the HLWA board of directors hosted a Wildfire Preparedness presentation by Chris Larson, Deputy Fire Marshal - Northern Lakes Fire District.

Bite-size portions of the presentation are available below.

Contacing Your Local Fire District

Coeur D’Alene Fire Department https://www.cdaid.org/fire

Eastside Fire District https://www.eastsidefire.com/

Hauser Lake Fire District https://hauserfire.org/

Kootenai Fire and Rescue https://www.kootenaifire.com/

Mica Kidd Island Fire District https://www.mkifire.com/

Northern Lakes Fire District https://www.northernlakesfire.com/

Northside Fire District (Ponderay) https://www.northsidefire.org/

Selkirk Fire, Rescue and EMS https://selkirkfire.com/

Shoshone Fire District 1 http://www.districtonefire.com/

Spirit Lake Fire Protection District https://spiritlakefire.com/

Timberlake Fire Protection District http://www.timberlakefire.com/

Worley Fire Protection District https://www.worleyfire.com/